Pennsylvania | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
does husband need to honor home equity loan from divorce five years ago
When I was divorced five years ago my husband assumed the home equity loan. He was not to use it , but continued to use it without my knowledge. My home was used for this loan many years before the divorce so both names were on the loan. The home is only in my name now.He has filed for bankruptcy and I only found out about it when forclosure papers were sent to me.Is there any way I can get the court to not discharge this debt? Can he stillbe liable?


