Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/13/01, 4:05 pm

Legal Question


Is Allegheny Power liable for damages caused to equipment at my restaurant ?

Allegheny Power services power to my business. Over the past several months we have had numerous power outages and phase losses in our facility. We have three-phase electricity in our building. The Power company in recent months has redirected the power supply to our general area because of some construction being done to a road nearby.

I have spent thousands of dollars in replacing fan motors, equipment failures and costly weekend calls to service people to correct the problem.

What should I do to recoup all or some of the damages caused to me by the power supplier not addressing the problem in a professional manner.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search