Pennsylvania | Business Law
Legal Question
Need assistance for sticky situation
Hello, I hope this is the right outlet. I am in the middle of a legal battle between two companies. Basically, I worked for company A. left on not-so-great terms after signing a non competition clause. Company B comes along and is suing Company A. They enlist my help and I agreed but only if I were to remain anonymous. Compnay B then puts my name all over the legal documents without my permission. Company A calls me and arranges a meeting to discuss the problem. I would like to call the attorney for company B and lambaste him for the violation of our verbal agreement. company A advises not to while they speak with their attorney. (Meanwhile still having that little no competition thing). I don't know where my rights are here. I would like to confront company B's attorney and have my info removed from the legal docs thus freeing me of any liability from the non competition clause. But, company A advised me to wait until he spoke to his attorney. Company A did advise me that they planned to not seek action against me with the non competition clause. But, it was in a closed door meeting with no witnesses.
Bottom line, where do I stand? Am I in trouble?


