Legal Question in Business Law in Pennsylvania

I know a company that has some assets for sale. The company said they would pay me a finder's fee if I refer a buyer that results in a sale. The condition is that the company does not already know the buyer. What if I bring them a buyer and they say they already know of the buyer but in reality did not? Even if they say they don't know the buyer and I have a written finder's free agreement ow would I even know if both parties closed a sale? How should I handle this so I get paid for my efforts?

Asked on 1/17/13, 3:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeff Fleming Hippo, Fleming & Pertile
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Have them give you a list of specific people who would be excluded from your finder's fee agreement. If a purchase takes place and the buyer is not the list, you get paid.

Read more
2/26/13, 12:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now