Pennsylvania | Business Law
Legal Question
consultant agreements
If I entered into a consultant agreement, and the company I am consulting for, sells to another company, am I still obligated to the NEW owner?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Weber |
Re: consultant agreements Generally, contracts, even service contracts are assignable. However, courts will not force performance of service. So the new owner would likely hold the remainder of your contract but if you were not interested you would only be liable for the contract breach. You could not be forced to consult.
On the flip side, the the new owner may be in breach to you for the remainder of you contract.
It is all about the details of the original contact.
You need to have your original contract analyzed by an attorney to parse out the subtleties.
Feel free to contact me attorneyrobertmweber@gmail.com |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Gerald M. Hershenson
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Pepper Law Group, LLC
Somerville, NJ
Questions Answered: 267
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-09
Search Questions and Answers


