Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/14/10, 12:30 pm

Legal Question


A contract entered into and signed by Person Z, Person W and Company X states the following:

Person W wishes to acquire Person Z’s 15 shares of stock in Company X

Person Z wishes to relinquish 15 shares of his stock in Company X, if Company X forgives a previous $15 loan from Company X to Person Z.

Question: After the transaction is completed, does Person W own the 15 shares or does Company X own the 15 shares?

Back ground Information:

Company X is a closely held, non-public, Pennsylvania C Corporation. The 15 shares are about 30% of all the outstanding Company X stock. Person W is the President and CEO of Company X


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search