Pennsylvania | Business Law
Legal Question
eveidence
is a contract direct or circumstantial evidence?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Nahrgang |
Re: eveidence Circumstantial evidence refers to that evidence which requires the fact finder to infer a fact. For example, a fingerprint requires the fact finder, the judge or jury, to infer that a person touched an item and was therefore at a certain place at a certain time. Direct evidence is that evidence which, if believed, proves the fact. An example of that is an eye witness. If a witness testifies that they saw the person at that place at that time, all the fact finder must do is believe that witness. There is nothing to infer.
Regarding contracts, if the case involves a breach of the contract, you could say the contract is direct evidence because it is the beginning and end of the case. If the contract is enforceable, the terms of the contract govern the outcome.
You may be better served by a detailed discussion with an attorney. Feel free to call or E-mail me on a free intial basis. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Gerald M. Hershenson
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Pepper Law Group, LLC
Somerville, NJ
Questions Answered: 267
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-09
Search Questions and Answers


