Pennsylvania | Business Law
Legal Question
General Mutual Release
''A general release does not extend to claims which the creditor does not know or suspect to exist in his favor at the time of executing the release, which if known by him must have materially affected his settlement with the debtor.''
The above statement is from Section 1542 of the Civil Code of the State of California and I would like to find out if a similar law exists in Pennsylvania, so that I can add a specific waiver for that law to a settlement contract. If you happen to know the Section to look up that would be very helpful. Thank you.


