Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/23/07, 12:15 pm

Legal Question


Independent Contractor Contract Breach

I was a independent contractor doing sales for a company that was ot pay a certain amount per month, plus medical bills plus espenses. My contract ended in February and as of yet they will not return calls/letters to pay the 1 month payment plus $700 in medical bills and $700 in expenses. I plan to file a small claims court claim against them (under $7000) but the document states you have to put the acutal state law that has been breached. How do I, as a small potatoes guy find out the actual statues/law that have been broken given this is way to small for an attorney to deal with.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search