Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/22/02, 5:13 pm

Legal Question


liabilities and responsibilities of LLC partners

If two out of five members of an LLC cease any and all contact with the other three and then enter into a business relationship with a client in which the existing LLC was already contractually doing business with, and ultimately cause the LLC to lose their client and subsequent income from that client by striking their own deal with that client to provide the same services already negotiated by and with the LLC, are the two ''parting'' members liable for the loss of income suffered by the LLC and are the two ''parting'' members liable for debts remaining with the LLC, with whom they are still legally bound to, even though they have stopped participating in the LLC? In addition, are the remaining three partners entitled to future income they would have gotten from the client in question had the two parting members not interfered?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search