Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/06/10, 8:40 am

Legal Question


I was a nanny for a family for a year. I was very unhappy there at this point and had a disagreement with the father. A few days later, they decided to put the kids in day care. They told me they would pay me 4 weeks severance pay (through email and also through text message). I have not received it, although he says he mailed it twice. I really feel he has not mailed it at all. I even offered to come pick up the check, but he declined. I have asked for it several times.... where do I go from here? I saved all communication I had with him regarding the pay and no longer working for them. If I have to take them to small claims court, how do I go about that? He has always felt that he could take advantage of me because I am only 21 and don't really have any family. I really can't afford a lawyer. I need help....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search