Pennsylvania | Business Law
Legal Question
Non-compete law
In marketing to clients, if you leave an employer to work for the competition, can you market to the same clients, or is there such a thing as a non-compete law? If so, what is it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Alfred. Babb |
Re: Non-compete law Court in PA will enforce covenants not to compete under circumstances where a valid contract supported by consideration is voluntarilty entered into between employee and employer and, absent, deceit or fraud, is an arm's length agreement under which employer is providing valuable information or technology to employee and simply wants to place restrictive covenants on employee for a reasonable period of time in a geographical area. Courts will look carefully to examine whether the contract is one-sided or an adhesion contract where employee is put out of the marketplace without confering any valuable consideration, training, education or other benefits to he employee. Visit http://www.lawusa.org and complete "who are you" page to qualify for free phone consultation. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Gerald M. Hershenson
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Pepper Law Group, LLC
Somerville, NJ
Questions Answered: 267
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-09
Search Questions and Answers


