Legal Question in Business Law in Pennsylvania

In Pa, can an employer garnish wages for a mistake an employee made that cost the employer money to redo.

Asked on 1/02/13, 4:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sharmil McKee McKee Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. File a complaint with wage and hour, of the department of Labor. I believe you can file a complaint online. Good luck.

Read more
1/02/13, 4:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now