Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/18/03, 9:22 pm

Legal Question


Partnership

I took a partner on back in Oct. I did not know this person, but liked her right away. Our aggrement was half paid at time of signing, 1/4 a year later and the balance in the year 2004. She paid full amount by Dec. She walked out on Fri. (1-17-03) stating that she was misled. All income returns and balance sheets were faxed to her husband who is a CPA the day she signed the aggrement and paid the first installment. My question is what if she does not come back, I am a ''C'' corp. can I change the locks and take her name off of the company? I have froze our account until further notice with the bank, was this wrong? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search