Pennsylvania | Business Law
Legal Question
Registration Of A Domain Name
Hello,
I have an issue renewing one of my domain names, and I'm hoping someone can help me.
For the last 7 weeks, I've been trying to renew a domain name. Since I was unable to contact the person who handles the domain registration for me because all of his websites are no longer online (he's also the person who I purchased it from)
I've been trying to get it resolved directly with the registration company (the person who sold me the domain name is/was a reseller for the company)
I've summited about 20 tickets over 7 weeks to the registration company, but I keep getting transfered from department to department, etc. I've been told numerous times the issue is being taken care of. I tried calling them numerous times, but I get no answer. I also emailed the company's CEO, but haven't heard back.
The domain name expires in 4 weeks, and I don't want to loose ownership. What legal recourse do I have against this company?
Thank you


