Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/19/06, 9:03 pm

Legal Question


reporting prices, price compariso

I would like to create a resource for

friends/interested parties that enables

them to compare the prices of certain

items sold at local establishments. As

an oversimplified example, I may report

that the price of a 20 oz bottle of cola

is:

$1.25 at ABC Grocery

$1.29 at XYZ Mart

$1.50 at MNO Convenience Store

etc.

I plan to write a disclaimer saying that

this was the price on date xxxxx. No

guarantee this price is accurate as of

right now.

Am I at liberty to report such

information? Must I ask permission of

the local establishments? On one hand

it seems fair for me to report without

permission, but on the other hand

potentially legally hazardous.

Any advisement is greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search