Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/26/06, 4:21 pm

Legal Question


Does an S-Corp protect you from being sued as a one man operation?

If you are a one man operator of let's say a pest control company and you are being sued, it doesn't matter if you are an S-corp or a sole proprietor, you can still be help personally liable and be sued for damages, so it wouldn't benifit me to incorporate unless I were going to be employying other people in the business. Am I correct in this thiking? Thank you for your time in this matter.

Bill McCaffrey


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search