Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/02/06, 10:27 pm

Legal Question


starting a business

I worked for a manufacture that produces various items. I would like to buy this item from the marketplace and repackage one of the items for resale. My question is that since I work for them , can I have a business that I would use the product that I help produce. I would not be in competion with them as they do not offer the service that I would be providing. There a few other companies that provide the same service that I would like to offer. I am technician at this company and I am not aware of any legal agreements that I signed upon employment that would restrict me from doing this.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search