Pennsylvania | Business Law
Legal Question
Ucc-1 form
What does filing a UCC-1 financial statement do for a business & what is it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Kelly |
Re: Ucc-1 form A UCC-1 is an instrument, filed with the state that records a secured party's interest in certain personal property. It is primarily used to secure a loan to a business, but sometimes is used to secure loans to individuals. E.g., if a bank loans a business money, in addition to perhaps taking a mortgage on any real property Real estate) the business has, the bank may also want to secure the loan by taking an interest in the personal property of the business; things like desks, chairs, computers, equipment, inventory, intellectual property etc. The bank (lender) would use a UCC-1 filing as proof to the world that it has such an interest. Important when things go bad and bank has to realize (sell, repossess) collateral. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Gerald M. Hershenson
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Pepper Law Group, LLC
Somerville, NJ
Questions Answered: 267
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-09
Search Questions and Answers


