Pennsylvania | Business Law
Legal Question
Uncashed check
I completed work for a customer in 2003 and invoiced the customer. The customer paid by check but due to internal clerical error it had never been cashed. I brought a copy of the invoice, signed work order and check to the customer and they agree I performed the work and I should be paid but they don't want to pay me. I asked them if they turned the money over to the state as unclaimed property and they said no. Do I have any recourse?


