Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/17/07, 8:49 pm

Legal Question


Unsatisfied customer

Family owned business catered a function for a new customer who never questioned the cost. Post function customer made numerous complaints addressed in correspondence which to which we responded. Three months later customer issued a chargeback to the credit card issued for the function and our bank deducted $2000 from our account. This was all done without notice until we learned through our merchant credit card company that we would be receiving correspondence regarding the dispute.

Does this happen often? It has never happened to us before. Need to know why the bank deducted these funds without notifying us.

Thank you so much for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search