Pennsylvania | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
im 16 and am pregnant, but i dont wanna live with my mom i wanna move in with my boyfriend, theres to much stress here to raise my baby. how do i do this?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Gibson |
Since you are 16, you do not have much choice in the matter if your parents do not want you to move. You can file a Petition for Emancipation but you should be aware that Court proceedings may have some serious consequences for your boyfriend depending upon his age and whether or not your became pregnant before your 16th birthday. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Levin & Zeiger LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Law Offices of Stanley Fudor
Cranberry Twp., PA
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-05
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Search Questions and Answers


