Pennsylvania  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
1/20/04, 4:08 pm

Legal Question


Cell Phone

^ CELL PHONE BANNED

Recent advancements in cell phone capabilities, specifically the

ability to take and send photographs, have exposed Trinity Living Cen-

ter's residents and employees to possible privacy invasion.

For this reason, cellular telephones are not pormlitod to be carried by

staffer visitors while inside the facility or on campus grounds. Cellular

telephones are not permitted to be taken from the above noted area

even if the phones are turned off.

Failure to follow this policy will result in a temporary confiscation of the

cellular telephone iFil belongs to an employee until the end of that day's

work schedule. Visitors will be asked to vacate the center grounds

should they refuse to turn off their cellular phone. Thank you for your

cooperation Is this legal? This was in memo at nursing home where I work.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search