Pennsylvania | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Cell Phone Bill
The ex b/f had an agreement with a friend for cell phones. One was mine, which he paid the bill monthly. When we broke up the girl who has the contract claims I owe her over 1000.00 for phone charges. She is now suing me. I have yet to even see my bill. Am I required to pay for these charges? I did use the phone up intill the ex called it off and I figured he wasn't paying the bill. I signed nothing. I feel she is suing the wrong person. The phone was given to me. The ex is now dating her sister so I guess that's why is isn't being sued.


