Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Pennsylvania

I had a hearing date to appear before the local justices office. I showed up for the hearing and the office worker said my hearing was cancelled. She checked my folder and she said she forgot to send out my continuence notice. What are my rights for this person messing up and making me lose work. Isn't this deriliction of duty?

Asked on 9/26/09, 2:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Silverman Alan H. Schorr & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is most likely nothing you can do. Sorry. In the future, you may want to call the Court a day in advance to confirm all heraings or proceedings.

Read more
Answered on 10/01/09, 2:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now