Pennsylvania  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
7/29/05, 2:45 pm

Legal Question


Improper search of vehichle and body

A police officer pulled me over for a brake light problem and during the stop he ran my licennse and my daughters and seen i was on probation and my daughters id was a jail id from when she was in and is no longer on probation. he ask where we were, where we were going, and why we were seen driving away from one of her friends house and what we were doing there and if we were buying drugs. we told him no and why we were at her friends house. WEll he, without a search warrent search our whole body and i mean by puting his hands in front and back pockets then went in my car and tor the whole inside apart loking for my guess drugs and then went through both of our purses for no reason at all, just for a brake light problem. was this not inappropriate and some kind of a molestation for having his hands on our bodys and making us shake our bras out to see if anything would fall out. shouldn't a female officer been present for a body search like that? what can we do about it, we both feel violated


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search