Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Pennsylvania

Does pennsylvania have act of duty law..requring u to help someone in need of help

Asked on 8/13/13, 4:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not that I know of unless you are emergency medical personnel and are on duty. However, once you start to render aid you may have a duty to follow through.

Read more
8/17/13, 12:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now