Pennsylvania  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
10/13/03, 6:08 pm

Legal Question


the police wont help us!!!

my son is constantly being hit and harassed at school and at home,i called the police about 100 times on the same person whos harassing us,this kid threw a pumpkin at my son,kicked in our door to our home,stole the fire extingisher,put a dent in my car,yells up into our apt windows screaming obsene words, we call police,they refuse to do anything,saying we have no witnesses,or that the boy and his friends said my son called them names first,which isnt true,im begging for help,i dont know what else to do,this time when i called police,they cited my son for harassment,he honestly done nothing wrong,i believe the polce dont like my son and myself because we were from pittsburgh and my son has piercings,and this is rural mountain life,we even tried the magistrates office,they harassers turned it all around to blame my son,in meantime,my son is bruised up everyday,but since we dont know anyone in this area,we have no witnesses,i dont want my son to resort to violence but the police are basicly saying,when we call them for help,we're getting fined,so we might as well resort to violence and take matter in own hands since the punishment is the same,plz help us,....thank you so much,what should i do next?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search