Pennsylvania  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/08/05, 12:39 pm

Legal Question


Questioning of a minor!

My son is 13 and was found shoplifting, so they say. I want to know if it is legal for them to question him without a parent present because of his age?


question bubble
11/08/05, 12:54 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Questioning of a minor!

Parent MUST be present!!! and given time to talk to the child before talking to the police. Is this your son's first time in trouble? What was the value of the property? Feel free to contact me if you have other questions. I specialize in juvenile matters. Best of luck, Konrad

Konrad Jarzyna

The Law Offices of Cozzi & Jarzyna 18 West Second Street Media, PA 19063

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search