Pennsylvania  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
7/08/08, 9:18 pm

Legal Question


squatters rights to property

my father-in-law took care of an elderly man 30 some years ago. before he passed the man told his family that my father-in-law was given permission to live in the house and use the 128 acres for his use throughout his life. now, 30 years later, after farming, raising livestock and running a construction business from the house and property, the current owners are trying to sell the property out from under him. he has not even paid any rent for the last 15 years (when he did, it was only $75). this is the first time in 30 years they have heard anything from the owners. does my father-in-law have any squatters rights to the property? can he be forced out with nothing? thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search