Pennsylvania | Technology Law
2/23/04, 3:35 pm
Legal Question
instant messages
Are instant messages addmittable in court.
instant messages
Are instant messages addmittable in court.
|
Read More Answered By: Gerry Elman |
Re: instant messages You didn't mention whether the court was Pennslvania or federal. In fact, there are slightly different rules of evidence in each.
However, the answer to your question is,in general, yes, provided that the proper evidentiary foundation is laid. |
|
Read More Answered By: Donald Cox |
Re: instant messages Sure they're admissible - subject to the rules of evidence. |
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Somerville, NJ
Questions Answered: 267
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-09
Wilmington, DE
Questions Answered: 195
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Swarthmore, PA
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
► What makes a posted photo copyrighted? One person posted a picture of a celebrity...
► Surfing the net Simply, what are the guidelines for reporting suspicious pornography...
► Copyright What can be done to copyright an online cause/movement I started?
► I am abused via Internet I was in dogs all my life. I was breeding dogs, training...
► Can i use people picture on site w/o their consent people give me their pictures and...
► Domain registration A former employee (Denny) of my friend Brian, waited until...
► Signature pages i have a web site which i design e-mail signature pages, i go to the...
More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press