Pennsylvania  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
3/20/06, 10:32 am

Legal Question


Gun licensing

If the character in my novel had a permit/license to carry a handgun in Pennsylvania what procedure would she have to follow to register and license the gun in Connecticut?


question bubble
3/20/06, 11:36 am

Legal Answer


Re: Gun licensing

Since CT does not provide reciprocity to any other states for concealed carry permits, your character will have to apply for a concealed carry license in CT regardless of the fact that s/he has one for PA. It is not the firearm which is licensed, it is the individual who intends to carry one concealed.

Charles Aspinwall

Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search