Pennsylvania  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
10/22/05, 9:05 pm

Legal Question


Post picture follow up

Just a quick follow up question. i was told if that you are allowed to post pictures of people over the age of 18 online if they are in public if it is not for commercial use. If they are posted on a website with advertising would this be for a commercial use or not?


question bubble
10/22/05, 9:15 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Post picture follow up

Yes. Money is being generated by the use of photographs, in part or in whole. That is a commercial purpose.

Charles Aspinwall

Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search