Pennsylvania  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
6/17/05, 10:11 pm

Legal Question


Religion in the Workplace

A woman accepts a job to which she will work every weekend. After she is employed for a little while explains that she is not supposed to work on the Sabbath, Friday @ sundown-Saturday @ sundown. Boss tells her no. She accepts. New boss comes in and she asks again. A year later. Her days off are approved. She is not Jewish. She is a member of a Christian based group called Faith, Hope, and Love Outreach Ministry. Does the constitution protect her from working on the Sabbath if she is Christian and all other Christian's are able to?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search