Pennsylvania  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
3/07/05, 10:18 pm

Legal Question


Is there such a thing as freedom of speech

I was wondering how i was charged with a harassment charge for stating my opinion about someone on my online journal. I never once used thier specific name, or even talked to the person face to face. Yet they went to a magistrate and had charges filed against me for my posts on my journal. I never made threats, and the statements were as vague as vague can be. As i stated before, i never even used names, so wouldnt that be a violation of freedom of speech? Not only that, i fear that this happened to me as a means of retaliation for being a witness against the person's friend in another case.

Thank-you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search