Pennsylvania | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Is it true that in the state of Pennsylvania it is a law (and can be enforced by the dept of child welfare) that parents must have safety locks on firearms in the home.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Davidson |
The Department of Welfare and Specifically Child and Youth do NOT enforce laws. They leave that to the police.
Now Child and Youth may find that a child is dependent if they live in a house where the children have ready access to guns that do not have trigger locks.
So you need to secure the guns you have in either a gun safe, Or you can use trigger locks which are readily available and often at no charge.
Who cares what the law is? If it might save the life of your child or that of a playmate why not secure your guns?
{John} |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Levin & Zeiger LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Law Offices of D Patrick Zimmerman
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-23
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Leslie F. Ditlow, Esquire
Southampton, PA
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-18
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Search Questions and Answers


