Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/16/09, 12:56 pm

Legal Question


Auto Loan

I purchased a used vehicle from a Toyota dealership in March 2009. I signed all of the relevant contracts and took the car home. About 1 1/2 weeks later, they called to tell me that the bank hadn't approved the terms of the original loan and I needed to come and resign the revised loan terms. Now, over a month later, they are telling me that they are still having trouble getting a loan because of my income. If I have already signed a contract (twice!), is it legal for them to do so without having had bank approval? I have been driving around with this car for 5 weeks, and nobody has bothered to tell me that it still isn't approved!

Thank you,

M. Goode


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search