Pennsylvania | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Bought item falsely represented on EBay
I purchased a machine on ebay represented as new and never used. I picked up the machine and when I went to use it I noticed there were damaged parts inside. I contacted the seller and he admitted it had fallen off of a truck and someone had tried to repair it. He assured me I could return the machine and get my $2750.00 back. I contacted him to make arrangements to return it and he told me he didn't have my money anymore and there is nothing he can do for me. Do I have any legal rights to get my money back? The machine does not work...it is unrepairable and completely useless. I've filed complaints with ebay, but I want to know if I can take legal action.


