Pennsylvania | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Used Car from Dealer
I purchased a car from a buy here pay here car dealer. Four days after i received the car i had to pay 700.00 to get the car running again. I paid 1995.00 for a 1991 lumina z-34. Is there any thing i can do about this?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David L. Bargeron |
Re: Used Car from Dealer Several factors come into play in reviewing your question.
1. Do you feel that the car is worth $2,700.00? Sometimes a little common sense can reveal that you have suffered no actual harm. Did you get what you paid for?
2. If not, is there any warranty? If so, does it provide relief?
3. If no warranty, did you finance this vehicle through the “buy here / pay here” dealer. You may still have time to rescind the transaction.
4. Did you contact the dealer to request service?
5. If all else fails, and you feel that your were mislead as to the condition of the vehicle, you may have a cause of action under the Pennsylvania Consumer Protection Act(s) and under general contract law. Again, the application of these causes of action are fact driven – you need to provide more information.
If you would like more a more detailed opinion, please feel free to contact me.
Very truly yours,
David L. Bargeron esqdlb@aol.com
|
Top Attorneys in PA
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Morrow & Artim, P.C.
North Versailles, PA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Search Questions and Answers


