Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/28/05, 3:44 am

Legal Question


Consumer rights & Harrasment Question

My son(15 years old) and his friend went to a nearby store to purchase a Trading card game. My son asked the clerk what the sale price of the game was. My son was quoted a price of $15. My son purchased the game for $15. Upon opening the game my son and his friend dicovered my son had purchased some cards that he could resale at a cost of $85+.

My sons friend and younger brother returned to the store to buy another card game. Upon returning the Manager who was now there was told by the clerk this boy had been with my son earlier when my son purchased the first trading card game. The manager began threatening the boys with legal action if my son did not return his trading card game. Telling them the police would be at their house. etc...Why? Because the (Collectors) game is sold for $90 not $15. This manager yelled, threatened and had the boys in tears. My son immediately returned the game and was given his $15 back. But not before he too was screamed at!!!

Do we have any legal right to this mess? Can I legally regain the card game or file harrasment charges?

This manager acted totally out of control. I feel we should have some sort of recourse.?.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search