Pennsylvania | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Can creditors attach a joint bank accounting in Pennsylvania?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Greg Artim |
It depends upon whom it is joint with. A spousal joint account cannot be attached unless the creditor obtains a judgment against both husband and wife.
A joint account with anyone else is subject to attachment with a judgment against only one of the account owners. |
Top Attorneys in PA
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Morrow & Artim, P.C.
North Versailles, PA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Search Questions and Answers


