Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
9/28/07, 11:50 am

Legal Question


Debt Collection

I Received a letter from a collection attorney stating that I will be arrested for willful contempt of court for not showing at a hearing that was in Lackawanna county, I live in Washington county and could not travel there, unless I contact him and set up a payment plan within 7 days. Could this be considered a threat? Pay or go to jail. There are 2 judgement againist me for this debt in 2 different counties.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search