Legal Question in Consumer Law in Pennsylvania

I want to defer One payment on my car loan I have had for 4 years already and cannot get through to my bank. I keep leaving voice mail messages and cannot get a live person. Can they repo my car if I miss one payment or will they take my message and log into computer that I had a valid reason and asked permission and left message as I have only done this once in the last four years and pay on time Every Month. Thanks

Asked on 4/08/13, 11:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Johns Mark Johns, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can typically defer a car payment up to 29 days with no negative effect.

Read more
4/09/13, 6:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now