Pennsylvania | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Fraudulent VIN?
We purchased a 1996 Corvette convertible with Collector Edition badges, embroidered seats and wheels. We have discovered that the VIN decoding is for a coupe. The option codes, located in the storage compartment of the vehicle, also prove a coupe with removable tops, no mention of the Collector Edition option and the color code is for ''sebring silver'' and our vehicle is torch red. We were also lead to belive that we were the second owners and the vehicle was never in a collision, a car fax report, revealed 5 transfers and a collision with telephone pole in 1997. We need to know what to do. The purchase was from a Dealer in PA. Thanks


