Pennsylvania | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Internet purchase never delivered, money was to be refunded but hasn't been for
I paid $2010 for a gold dredge from a fabrication buisness (advanced fabrication) near Sumter, SC. their site is www.dredgemakers.com they have been around for over 5yrs. I mailed the owner a $500 deposit check in early March with the balance due in early april with an agreed upon delivery date of the third week in April. I paid the remainder $1510 via check through the mail. He kept making excuses on postponing the delivery date finnally I asked for a refund like he has listed on his website and he agreed to put a check in the mail to me the next day (this was May 24th) Well he calls me a week later and tells me that he has not sent it but might be able to later in the week well that is the last I have heard from him (over two weeks now) he no longer replies to emails or phone calls, though I did block my number and call him and he picked up I was so mad that I just hung up and didn't say a word.
So now I would like to what I can do about it since I live in Pennsylvania and his buisness is in Couth Carolina?
I don't know how much legal fees would be for this problem and I dont even know if a lawer would be willing to take it since I am only fighting for $2010 though to me that is a heafty sum any input would help.
Thanks


