Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/29/11, 7:29 am

i lost a cell phone through a limo service, it turns out the drive stole it...do i have a small claims case against the company?

1 Answer


Answered on: 7/29/11, 9:03 am by Andrew Solomon

Probably not. Generally an employer is not liable for the criminal actions of his employee, unless he had knowledge of past thefts by this individual. You can certainly sue the driver in small claims court and report the theft to the police.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon 1086 W. King Road, Unit HE-211 Malvern, PA 19355

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search