Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/25/01, 12:16 pm

Legal Question


What is the maximum amount of a security deposit a landlord can ask for?

I am trying to rent an apartment in Philadelphia, PA. I live in Cleveland, Ohio. The rent is $975.00 a month and the landlord is asking for $2500 as a deposit and $975 the day we move in. I just need to know if he can legally ask for a deposit in the amount of $2500. Thank you very much,--name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search