Pennsylvania | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Who owns authorized user purchased merchandise
I put my roomate on many of my credit cards as an authorized user. Now I'm moving out and she says that the stuff that she purchased, and the things we purchased together are hers and I'm not allowed to take them with me when i move. I owe around 20,000 to the credit cards for the things we/her purchased. I honestly don't think she will ever give me any money towards these bills, and I was curious who technically ''owns'' merchandise that was purchased by an authorized user, and how I can go about legally taking the stuff that I feel is mine.


