Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/11/05, 9:51 am

Legal Question


Sale generated from an inquiry

On april 14 called company to inquire about a laptop, told them would get back to them if interested in purchase..DID NOT reply..15 days later someone in company generated a sale on my inquiry ( my guess would be to meet quota) 3 days later a fed ex was at my door with a delivery. explained did not order anything but it was 5 days before mothers day and thought kids may have got me something. accepeted package only to find it was the laptop i inquired about. Called company and said did not order it, never given any option except an $90 credit toward future purchase. they automatically put it on a previous acct. that i have with them without my permission. made several phone calls with promisies made but no satisfaction. on top of insult to injury they sent the wrong router at the cost of $60 and wouldnt give me an autorization to return it and get credit. they told me it was over the 21 return day period and it would cost me s&h plus a loss of 15%. So here i sit with a laptop i did not order, the wrong router and a bill i had planned to pay off (only owed $44) My question is am i responsible to pay for an item sent to me that i did not order and what recourse do i have. Thank you for any help you can give me..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search