Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
8/02/10, 7:25 pm

Legal Question


My Step-son took out a TERRI loan in 2002, and dropped out after the first semester. My wife co-signed for the loan. Of course he defaulted on the loan. Over the course of the years and various collection agencies, he has always offered to make payments. The promptly refused each time demanding a lump sum, which he did not have. Now they want us to sit down in an arbitration with three lawyers to come with a decision. A couple questions: 4 year statue of Limitations: why does this not apply here?

Jurisditition: Why does Lycoming county have jurisdition when we live in Northumberland county

How binding is this decision and should we go in with a lawyer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search